Our Leadership

Executive Team

Sheryl Brissett Chapman, Ed.D., ACSW

Executive Director

Dr. Chapman partners with the Board of Trustees, and provides overall agency administrative oversight and consultative guidance for all programs, while leading NCCF’s advocacy efforts. Dr. Chapman has more than 40 years of experience supervising national, state and local human services programs, and is an international expert on child and family welfare, juvenile justice, trauma and victimization, and the impact of poverty on child development.

View Full Bio

(301) 365-4480, ext. 115

Ralph Belk, LCSW-C, LICSW

Deputy Executive Director, Program Administration

Ralph provides clinical and program administrative oversight over all NCCF programs and ensures that they are in compliance with local, state, and federal regulations, standards, codes and laws. He has a Master’s of Science in Social Administration and over 20 years of administrative and direct practice experience in child welfare and human service fields working with high-risk children, youth, and families.

(301) 365-4480, ext. 120

Mohammed Doka, CPA

Director of Finance

Mohammed provides fiscal and administrative oversight of grant awards and is familiar with grant management rules, principles, and regulations. A Certified Public Accountant with more than 20 years of experience, Mr. Doka has overseen federal grants, including those from the Department of Housing and Urban Development and the Department of Justice, for more than nine years.

(301) 365-4480, ext. 133

Nancy Belsoi

Executive Assistant

Nancy is a member of the Executive Management Team who manages NCCF’s administrative team and provides high-level administrative oversight and support to the Executive Director’s office. Ms. Belsoi participates in agency-wide problem solving, decision making, planning and evaluation of agency program and policies. As a trusted liaison to the Board of Trustees and Board of Church Representative, she facilitates communication to internal and external stakeholders; ensuring efficient and effective delivery of fiscal and programmatic management services.

(301) 365-4480, ext. 104

Board of Trustees

Lewis I. Askew, Jr.

Lewis I. Askew, Jr.

Graves, Horton, Askew & Jenkins, LLC

Richard L. Mahan

Richard L. Mahan

CohnReznick, LLP

Theodore R. Daniels

Theodore R. Daniels

The Society of Financial Education & Professional Development

Jacklyn Mitchell Wynn

Jacklyn Mitchell Wynn



Allison L. Alexander

Clark Enterprises, Inc

Stuart Eisen

RBC Wealth Management

Norman M. Glasgow, Jr.

Holland & Knight, LLP

Janet L. Goldberg

JLG Associates, LLC

William H. McBeath

Morgan Gick, McBeath & Associates

Benjamin Miller


Scott Nudelman

Carr Properties

Matthew D. Osnos

O’Malley, Miles, Nylen & Gilmore, P.A.

Philip D. Schiff

Stacy Plotkin Silber

Lerch, Early & Brewer, Chtd.

Julie Spellman Sweet


Eric Tagliere

Marriott International

Rev. Timothy Warner

Samantha Young

US Trust

Jean Dobbins

Board of Church Representatives

Maria Clifford

Board of Church Representatives

Sheryl Brissett Chapman, Ed.D., ACSW

Executive Director

Enter your pledge amount

Donation Amount:

Donation Fund: